Teacher Survival Kit

My sister-in-law just graduated from college with a degree in Special Education!  Congratulations to her! So of course, I had to make this awesome Survival Kit that I found on Pinterest.  I put my own spin on it, though.

My SIL and I! I may or may not love her more than my brother at times. She’s wonderful!

Isn’t it ADORABLE?

Here is a link to the documents:

  • PDF with (pretty much) image you see above with the cute fonts!  Instead of the last line being about chopsticks, it’s about coffee – a Starbucks card is always welcome for teachers!
  • Word doc with the basic text from above – you can add whatever fonts you want!
  • Word doc with a title that you can add your teacher’s name.  The font is easily changeable.  Print, cut, and mat!

I found most of the stuff for pretty cheap at Target, Wal-mart, and the dollar store.  Some of it, I happened to have.   I found the giant push pins (I LOVE for in the wall to hold flashlights, emergency folders, etc) and some neat paperclips in the Wal-mart clearance bins.

AHHH, I just love it!  I used my cricut and Sure Cuts a Lot to make the sign on the front.  [I would have uploaded, but I lost the file].  If you’re cooler than me, and have a working printer, just print it on cute paper and mount.  Much easier! I’m happy with how it turned out.  And it’s a lot of things that she can actually use in her classroom that don’t take a lot of space to store.  And some edible things that will be tasty treats!  (As a teacher, it’s important to have a treat basket for yourself and those who work with you!)  I hope this inspires you!

Again, here’s the original idea!

If you have any questions or comments, feel free to comment below.

Leave a Reply

