Airplane Travel Survival Kit (Great Gift for Overseas Travelers!)

I’ve made some fun survival kits for my coworkers like this Hospital Survival Kit for new mommas and the Wedding Day Survival kit.  I did not expect a gift for my birthday, but they made me this AWESOME Travel Survival Kit in an adorable purse/messenger bag for my upcoming trip to Taiwan!  My best friend had the same idea!  She got me a decorative suitcase filled with fun things for my trip.  What’s crazy is the only things I got double of was things I’ll use – like hand sanitizer.  I feel so blessed for such thoughtful and sweet coworkers and friends!

Airport Travel Survival Kit

Some ideas of things to include:

Comfort and sleep: (especially for long flights)

  • travel blanket
  • neck pillow (inflatable take up less space)
  • earplugs
  • sleep mask
  • benadryl or other sleeping medication

Beauty:

  • hand sanitizer (travel size)
  • compact mirror
  • chapstick & lotion to combat dryness in air
  • travel comb or brush
  • hair tie
  • Tide To Go or Shout Wipes
  • nail file
  • dry shampoo (travel size)
  • hygiene supplies: check out the travel size section in your pharmacy or grocery store for what you think your recipient will need: toothbrush/paste, floss, deodorant, etc. – include a quart size bag for liquids!
  • face wipes

Stay healthy:

  • disinfecting hand wipes
  • hand santitizer
  • tissues
  • bandaids
  • pain relief tablets
  • motion sickness medicine
  • barf bag

Just in case…

  • snacks
  • hard candy and gum (to help with the
  • pen
  • luggage tag

For fun:

  • deck of cards
  • favorite magazines
  • paperback book
  • Sodoku or crossword book

You could even include a few things for your recipient to use on the trip!

  • plug adaptor
  • battery operated fan
  • sunscreen
  • bug spray
  • scarf
  • travel journal
  • sun hat
  • bra stash or money belt
  • travel clothesline

How about a packing list or other infographic:

If you have little ones, here are some good ideas:

What to Bring on a Flight for a Baby and Toddler

What to Bring on a Flight for a Baby and Toddler

Flying with a Preschooler & Baby from The Active Toddler

Flying with a Preschooler & Baby from The Active Toddler

Toddler Airplane Survival Kit from Blog by Ben

Toddler Airplane Survival Kit from Blog by Ben

5 thoughts on “Airplane Travel Survival Kit (Great Gift for Overseas Travelers!)

  1. Hello, thanks for the article. I have a trans Atlantic flight coming up and I was wondering what to put in my survival kit. Now I have lots of great ideas. Thanks Michelle.

  2. For international travel, bring at least three pens. Many other passengers will be scrambling to find one, and there are always forms to fill out. I like to take with me the free pens you get from trade shows. No worries about “will I get my ‘good’ pen back?”

  3. Pingback: 33 Gifts for Pilots & Aviation Lovers | Dodo Burd

Leave a Reply

